Hughes Properties Testimonials

Hear it from our Customers

 

 

 

yelp

 

 

5yelpstars

 

 

Bob is THE broker in the Palm Springs area to turn to when you are interested in buying or selling a business. Bob is just a nice and pleasant person to work with as well as very experienced in the field. My partner and I bought two businesses from Bob Hughes and we are very happy with what we have accomplished by it. Buying a business can be stressful and confusing but if you let Bob hold your hand and walk you through this maze you will find your way to success!!! Thank you Bob.

Jay S.

Rancho Mirage, CA 9/26/16

yelp

 

 

5yelpstars

 

 

My partner and I relocated from New Jersey to Palm Springs in 2015.  We were looking to buy an established business in Palm Springs.  Our agent, Steve McBride, diligently and patiently worked with us every step of the way, through the entire process, until we found the perfect business to fit our budget and our needs. Steve is very knowledgeable about the Palm Springs area market, and was always available to answer any questions. We would recommend Steve McBride and Hughes Properties without any reservations.

Joe G.

Palm Springs, CA 8/30/16

I Had Previously Worked With Hughes; My Experience Was A Good One So I Chose Them Again
Held My Hand Through The Entire Process

July 2014
Dear Hughes Team,

My name is Kevin, the owner of The Barracks Bar in Cathedral City, CA.

In my quest to acquire The Barracks Bar I needed to also purchase a liquor license and place it at the property. I chose to work with Hughes Properties because I had previously worked with them 8 years earlier when I had them sell a bar for me called Twisters.

My experience was a good one so I chose them again. This new bar was a very special project because its license had been revoked. I knew there would be no guarantees getting a new license granted for this location and I faced many hurdles.

The person I worked with at Hughes was Steve McBride who has personal experience in bar ownership. He held my hand through the entire process as we worked out all the issues with ABC, the Cathedral City Planning Dept., Police and Fire Departments, along with the landlord (the previous lease was in default).

Together we did an excellent job navigating the issues and today the business is up and running very well. Also, this past January I changed the business from sole ownership to L.L.C., and Steve again helped me with that transition. I found his business experience and numerous business contacts extremely valuable. Once again, a successful conclusion was achieved.

I would highly recommend Hughes Properties, Bob Hughes and Steve McBride for all of your professional business needs.

All the Best,

Kevin, Owner
The Barracks Bar

I Couldn’t Be Happier
Business Buying & Selling with Hughes Properties

In March 2014, I purchased a yogurt business in Palm Springs. The asking price was great!  However, my circumstances changed and I decided to sell my business. In less than a month Bob and Tammy had found me a ready, willing and able buyer.  I sold my business with a very nice profit. Bob and Tammy understood my needs and worked diligently to find the perfect buyer and I couldn’t be happier. I would highly recommend Hughes Properties to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a business in the Palm Springs area.

Sincerely,

Laurie

BOB

Bob Hughes, Broker

Phone: 760-323-8311 or 877-7HUGHES
Email: bob@hughesproperties.com
DRE #01341734

 

yelp

 

 

5yelpstars

 

 

We bought two real estate related businesses in the desert in 2015 and Bob’s expertise, knowledge, humor, wit, and level-head were invaluable to us throughout the entire process.   Bob comes with a wealth of business acumen through the various businesses he has built and sold through the years, along with all of the businesses he helped others buy or sell and it shows in his calm and ability to make a humorous statement or a give a gem of wisdom at just the right moment.  Bob was available at all times and for all things – sign paperwork, meet at a third party office, give insight, or just answer a quick question.  Our total time working with Bob was probably almost 7 months, and he was great to work with the entire time.  Thanks Bob!

Laurie M.

Palm Desert, CA 9/15/16

yelp

 

 

5yelpstars

 

 

I have personally purchased and sold 3 businesses through Hughes Properties during the past 11 years, and I can’t say enough about their professionalism, understanding and competency. They take the time to walk you through the sometimes confusing legal forms required to secure a business transaction.

Bob G.

Diamond Bar, CA 8/9/16

Better Than My Expectations
This business has turned out to be a slot machine;
with checks seemingly arriving every day

July 2014
Dear Bob,

Thank you for showing me your electrical business listing that provides lighting maintenance for Home Owner Associations and for helping me to purchase it.

I am happy to report that the purchase of this business has turned out better than my expectations. With a few changes and attention to detail, this business has turned out to be a slot machine; with checks seemingly arriving every day.

Over the years you have steered me toward several solid business opportunities which I have later sold at a profit. You will always be my go-to guy in the “businesses for sale” department.

Sincerely,

Monica

I Appreciate Your Good Work
I’m Sure This Was One Of The
More Challenging Sales Of Late

April 2014
Dear Bob,

Thank you for all your help with the sale of my construction and electrical business. I’m sure it was one of the more challenging sales of late, but I just want you and your staff to know how much I appreciate your good work on this sale.

Best Regards,

George

yelp

 

 

5yelpstars

 

 

Great team to work with! We are located in San Diego and were looking to buy a business in the Palm Springs area and Hughes was very knowledgable about the businesses for sale in the area. They are easy to work with, always on time and flexible! We are waiting until next year to buy our business, and we will use them again!

Claire S.

San Diego, CA 8/25/16

yelp

 

 

5yelpstars

 

 

We hired Bob Hughes as our listing agent for a commercial property we owned in Idyllwild.   It took a long time to sell it, just due to the market at the time.   He was very patient and worked with us until we finally had a qualified buyer.   Bob was always very professional and would respond to my inquiries immediately.   We were very satisfied with his representation.

Teresa P.

Idyllwild Pine Cove, CA 8/23/16

The Hughes Team Quickly Presented
A Number of Potential Buyers
I Would and Do Recommend Them 100% to Others

 July 2014
Dear Bob,

I can confirm a very positive experience while working with Hughes Properties during the sale of not just one, but two commercial buildings; Davey’s Hideaway in South Palm Springs and a mixed-use building on South Indian Canyon Drive. The Hughes team quickly presented a number of potential buyers and a perfect fit was soon identified. From A to Z, Hughes took care of everything for me.

I look forward to once again working with Hughes Properties when I have other properties ready for market. I would and do recommend them 100% to others.

Sincerely,

Jack

Always Willing To Assist With
Every Step Along The Way;
Takes The Mystery Out Of Buying A Business

July 2014
Dear Bob,

Having worked with Hughes Properties since 2005 and purchased several businesses along the way, I can attest to the fact that Hughes Properties is fast-paced enough to keep up with me and all of my business interests.

At 90 years of age, it takes a dynamic broker to manage all my goals. Currently I own; Score Bar (Palm Springs), Dillon’s Roadhouse (Desert Hot Springs), Yokozuna Sushi (Yucca Valley), Morning Star / Oscar’s (Palm Springs), Crazy Mel’s (Palm Springs), Basic Gym (Palm Springs) and Desert Gift Shop (Palm Springs). Many of these ventures also needed liquor licenses and you delivered.

I especially appreciate how Hughes has always been ready and willing to assist with every step along the way; whether it’s acquiring a liquor license, dealing with the city, health dept., fire dept., and the lease process.  The “Action List” you provide takes the mystery out of the buying process.

Regards,

Melvin

Got questions about buying or selling your business?

Call or Email us anytime.

Contact Hughes